krotlaunch.blogg.se

Eastwest quantum leap bouncing out with crackles
Eastwest quantum leap bouncing out with crackles










eastwest quantum leap bouncing out with crackles
  1. EASTWEST QUANTUM LEAP BOUNCING OUT WITH CRACKLES MOD
  2. EASTWEST QUANTUM LEAP BOUNCING OUT WITH CRACKLES PRO
  3. EASTWEST QUANTUM LEAP BOUNCING OUT WITH CRACKLES PROFESSIONAL
  4. EASTWEST QUANTUM LEAP BOUNCING OUT WITH CRACKLES MAC

But that's about it.Įdited: Okay, I notice the distortion on the harp samples and can confirm that's in my installation as well (the loudest velocity sample on the stage mics close and surrounds seem fine). Platinum Strings/Harp/Long/Harp Plug Short Bb4 (and B) is distortedĪs I said, I have tested on two different computer systems with different settings.!?!?Is it just me or am I not hearing most of the issues described? I hear the Organ click (same as mine, tested) and I hear a bit of distortion on one of the Marimba samples. Most of this is not a CCC problem, it is a DDHAN's system problem.

eastwest quantum leap bouncing out with crackles

But as you can see, thee re not a bunch of guys jumping in here saying, "Yes, I can replicate this on my system as well." It happens.ĭDHAN, I know it is not what you want to hear but you have a system specific issue either with your installation of CCC, the hard drive, or audio card's buffer, or something eels. This is true in any large sample library. Plus, sometimes the stereo panorama of the individual sounds in the stereo field is not the same. I don't hear distortion but it IS louder than A4 or B4.Īlso, some instrument-samples do not flow sonically when you play a scale. Platinum Strings/Harp/Long/Harp Plug Short Bb4 is distorted. Platinum Percussion/Wood/Marimba: Some Samples are distorted. Ministry of Rock: Guitar "7 String Ibanez LeadMaster" and use the pitch-bend. Not here, I loaded the STP KS Master for both solo trumpet 1 and 2.

eastwest quantum leap bouncing out with crackles

Indeed, I will even bounce mp3s and email them to you to prove what i say if you require it. I have no interest in anything other than the truth so I hope you will take me at my word that I value my integrity and would not lie about what I am about to write.

EASTWEST QUANTUM LEAP BOUNCING OUT WITH CRACKLES PRO

I used Logic Pro 9.1.8 with a 256 buffer for my RME HDSPe-AIO audio interface.

EASTWEST QUANTUM LEAP BOUNCING OUT WITH CRACKLES MAC

This is on a Mac Mini Quad Core 2.0 i7 2012 w/ 16 GB RAM but it used to be fine on my previous Mac to the best of my memory, which was a 1st gen 2.66 Quad Core Mac Pro w/12 GB RAM. OK, as promised I woke up, poured some coffee down my throat and started testing. I have been working part time for EWQ for 2 years now and my common sense tells me that if these issues were common to many users I would have been inundated with the complaints, and I simply have not had them. It has been around for many years and is the best selling orchestra library of all time. But surely tons of others who own it have.Īnd as i said, EWQLSO is not a new library. That said, it has been probably 8 years since I owned a computer that had less than 12 GB. I feel ripped off!I will check these out tomorrow and report back.

EASTWEST QUANTUM LEAP BOUNCING OUT WITH CRACKLES PROFESSIONAL

I would advise anybody with professional expectations against purchasing EastWest products. But I am afraid that I would have to deal with the same problems, so unfortunately, that is out of question. The problems with clicks and crackles are unacceptable!Īctually, I thought about buying all Hollywood instruments.

EASTWEST QUANTUM LEAP BOUNCING OUT WITH CRACKLES MOD

Goliath/Vintage Organs B3 Blues Organ P2 MOD - C4 clicks twice while loopingĪlso, some instrument-samples do not flow sonically when you play a scale. Platinum Strings/Harp/Long/Harp Plug Short Bb4 is distorted Platinum Percussion/Wood/Marimba: Some Samples are distorted (So as very many other Instruments - on some Instruments by using the MOD-Wheel) Unusable! Symphonic Orchestra Solo Trumpet 1+ 2 - Almost all samples are clicking. (MacBook Pro Intel Quad-Core i7, 2.3 GHz, 8 GB RAM - MacOS 10.8.2, PLAY-Version 3.0.40, CCC-HDD with USB 3.0)īut even on this computer exactly the same problems occur. I have already tested the Complete Composers Collection on another computer. The support does not answer and EastWest probably thinks: "Thank you for your money, but leave us alone now!" They simply deny these problems and ignore the troubled user. Now I am sure that East West is well aware that their libraries have these errors, problems with snaps, clicks, crackles. Never again will i buy an EastWest product!












Eastwest quantum leap bouncing out with crackles